Job Posting Management - Activate / Deactivate a Job

After you have posted a new job, this job posting will be at JobsDB's Job Search Engine for 30 days (Active Posting Period).  After the Active Posting Period, this job will be take out from the Job Search Engine automatically and is said to be expired.

In some cases, you may want a particular job posting to be taken out from the Job Search Engine before the expiry date.  One of the reasons may be that you have received enough resumes or you have hired an appropriate candidate for this position and don't want to receive more resumes.  In this case, you can DEACTIVATE the job.

Sometimes, after you have deactivated a job, you may want to put the job back to the Job Search Engine.  This may be because your shortlisted candidates have not shown up and you want to receive more resumes for this position.  In this case, we recommend you to REPOST the job so that it will be put on the top of the Job Search Engine again and will be in the next batch of JobsDB's Job Alert Messages to be sent to the job seekers.  However, reposting a job will result in deducting one point from your Job Posting Balance.  In some cases, you may not want to be deducted one point.  Then, you may want to ACTIVATE the deactivated job again.

To activate a deactivated job, click to highlight your job and click the Activate menu item on the Job Listing page.

To deactivate a job, click to highlight your job and click the Deactivate menu item on the Job Listing page.

The Activate menu item can also be used to post a draft job posting.  In this case, one point will be deducted from your Job Posting Balance.

 

Related Topic:

Job Posting Management